© copyright 2018 Tekhne SA | avenue de la Gare 33 | 1003 Lausanne | info@tekhne.ch

who are we?

the company

Tekhne is an independent company specializing in the management of construction projects. Our team consists of architects and engineers capable of taking charge of a project from the initial feasibility studies, or following a design competition, up until the final handover of the building. We participate in the development of projects in partnership with architects and other members of the design team – engineers and specialists. This close cooperation makes it possible to comprehensively manage the design process, the budget and the program, in addition to the administrative work associated with delivering a finished project.

Whether our clients are proprietors or partner architects, we meet their expectations by providing a top-level service that is tailored to their individual requirements. Our internal charter instructs our employees as to our role, our code of conduct, and our willingness to listen to our clients’ requirements.

 

Tekhne ?

 

The name Tekhne has its origins in ancient Greek, where it was used to indicate harmony between the art of reasoning, the knowledge of one’s job and the skill in carrying out a task

 

history

 

Founded in Lausanne, Tekhne also has offices in Fribourg, Geneva and Bern.

1998   foundation of Tekhne in Lausanne

2007   creation of Fribourg office

2008   creation of Geneva office

2012   creation of board of directors

2013   reorganisation of Tekhne's direction

2018   creation of Bern office

 

partners and projects

Active in French- and German-speaking Switzerland, Tekhne works under various forms of partnership with architects and engineers throughout Switzerland and Europe (association, subcontracting, direct client contract).

 

Our clients are primarily public authorities, institutional or para-institutional entities, large companies and private groups, such as the Swiss confederation, canton and municipal authorities, the Swiss federal railways, the University Hospital of the Canton of Vaud, and various international organizations, industries, insurance companies, banks and real estate funds.

 

organization

 

Founded in 1998 in Lausanne, Tekhne also has offices in Fribourg, Geneva and Bern. The company’sextensive human and technical expertise enables us to operate in a wide range of fields. Our employees come from various, construction-related backgrounds. This diversity is invaluable, be it for internal training purposes or for understanding the challenges and problems associated with each project.


The company is managed by four managing partners (Eric Baeni, Jean-Daniel Beuchat, Perrine Bruyas, Olivier Cochard), supported by a management committee (Vander Lemes, Nicolas Pierret, Pascal Schmidt, Wolfgang Schwab, Olivier Vésy), whose duties are to oversee the development of company procedures and the quality control of company-wide services.

 

roles

 

Our employees can be divided into four principal areas of responsibility. The role of each person may vary depending on project organization and the skills required. For each project a member of management supervises the execution of the contract, client relations, and the delivery of our professional services.

project manager/ project architect

manages relations with the client, the partner architect and other design-team members; manages the project from contract signature to project delivery in partnership with the various members of the design team, particularly the architect; is responsible for cost and time management.

cost estimation/quantity surveying unit

is active throughout project development; prepares cost plans by project phase, in addition to tender documentation, in close cooperation with the project and construction project managers; manages and updates its own database of construction costs.

construction project manager

involved from the tender phase until the project is commissioned; manages the construction project and is responsible for quality/cost/time control, under the supervision of the project manager.

administration and logistics

is responsible for the administrative and financial monitoring of the project; manages site accounts via our accounting system.

© copyright 2018  Tekhne SA | avenue de la Gare 33 | 1003 Lausanne | info@tekhne.ch

wer sind wir ? 

das Unternehmen

Tekhne ist ein unabhängiges, auf Projekt- und Baumanagement spezialisiertes Unternehmen. Ein Team aus Architektinnen/Architekten und Ingenieurinnen/Ingenieuren erbringt und begleitet alle Leistungen im Projektablauf, von der ersten Machbarkeitsstudie oder einem Wettbewerb, bis zur Bauabnahme. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Architekten und Fachplanern erarbeitet Tekhne verschiedenste Projekte. Die Leistungen der Planung, Kostenkontrolle und Terminplanung sowie die allgemeinen administrativen Aufgaben, welche im Zusammenhang mit der Projektrealisierung anfallen, werden kohärent und ganzheitlich abgedeckt.

Tekhne erfüllt die Erwartungen seiner Kunden, Bauherren oder Architekten, mit hochwertigen Dienstleistungen und individuellen Lösungen. Dieses Selbstverständnis spiegelt sich im Unternehmensleitbild wieder. Die Rolle der Mitarbeitenden, unser Verhaltenskodex und der Wille auf die Wünsche unserer Kundinnen/Kunden einzugehen, sind dort verankert.

 

Tekhne ?

 

Schon in der griechischen Frühzeit wurden Verfahren und Methoden (Wissen, Fähigkeit) für jede Art von Tätigkeit mit Tekhne bezeichnet.

 

Geschichte

 

Tekhne hat seinen Sitz in Lausanne und Niederlassungen in Freiburg, Genf und Bern.

1998   gründung der Firma  Tekhne in Lausanne

2007   niederlassung Tekhne in Freiburg

2008   niederlassung Tekhne in Genf

2012   erweiterte Geschäftsleitung Tekhne

2013   neue Organisation der Geschäftung Tekhne

2018   niederlassung Tekhne in Bern

 

Partner & Projekte

 

Tekhne ist in der französisch- und deutschsprachigen Schweiz tätig. Die Zusammenarbeit mit den Architektinnen/Architekten aus der ganzen Schweiz und Europa gestaltet sich in verschiedenen Formen (Arbeitsgemeinschaft, Subplaner, unabhängiges Mandat).

 

Zu unseren Bauherren gehören Behörden, institutionelle oder parainstitutionelle Instanzen, grosse Unternehmen und private Konzerne z.B. der Bund, die Kantone und Gemeinden, die SBB, der CHUV (Universitätskrankenhaus Waadt) und verschiedene internationale Organisationen, Industrien, Versicherungsgesellschaften, Banken und Immobilienfonds.

 

Organisation

 

Tekhne wurde 1998 in Lausanne gegründet und zählt heute zwei weitere Niederlassungen in Freiburg,
Genf und Bern. Das Unternehmen vereint weitreichende menschliche und fachliche Kompetenzen und ist in verschiedensten Handlungsbereichen tätig. Die Mitarbeiter, alle aus der Baubranche, sind verschiedenster Herkunft. Diese Vielfältigkeit ist für die interne Entwicklung aber auch zum Verständnis der Gegebenheiten und Ansprüche jeder Aufgabe bereichernd und kostbar.


Die Direktion besteht aus vier Partnern (Eric Baeni, Jean-Daniel Beuchat, Perrine Bruyas, Olivier Cochard) diese werden durch sechs weitere Personen unterstützt (Vander Lemes, Nicolas Pierret, Pascal Schmidt, Wolfgang Schwab, Olivier Vesy). Dies ermöglicht die Aufträge zu begleiten und die intern erbrachten Leistungen zu kontrollieren.

 

Kompetenzbereiche

 

Jeder Mitarbeitende gehört einem der vier Hauptkompetenzbereiche an. Seine Rolle und seine Verantwortung können je nach Projektorganisation und den geforderten Kompetenzen variieren. Jedes Projekt wird von einem Direktionsmitglied begleitet, welches die vertraglichen Beziehungen prüft, den Kundenkontakt und die reibungslose Durchführung der Dienstleistungen garantiert.

Projektleiter /-in
koordiniert den Austausch zwischen der Bauherrschaft, dem beauftragten Architekturbüro und den übrigen Beteiligten; führt zusammen mit der Architektin/dem Architekten das Projekt vom Zeitpunkt der Vertragsunterschrift bis zur Bauabnahme; garantiert die Kosten und die Terminplanung.

Bauökonomin/Bauökonom
begleitet sämtliche Projektphasen aller Projekte; erstellt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Projekt- und Bauleitung die Kostenschätzung, den Kostenvoranschlag und die Ausschreibungen; führt eine eigene Baukostendatenbank.

Bauleiter /-in
ab dem Zeitpunkt der Ausschreibungen bis zur Inbetriebnahme des Gebäudes am Projekt beteiligt; übernimmt die Gesamtbauleitung und überprüft die Kosten, den Terminplan und die Qualitätssicherung unter Aufsicht der Projektleitung.

Sekretariat
kümmert sich um die administrative und finanzielle Logistik der Projekte; überprüft die Baustellen-buchhaltung mit dem internen Buchhaltungssystem.